Logophiles

Logophiles Word Game | Building Vocabulary Good morning, DFOWW learners. Our Logophiles and Word of the Day (two-part) reading and writing workshops have been designed to help our students improve all areas of communication, including listening, speaking, reading, and writing. Having a robust vocabulary is essential for these skills. Our objective is to introduce andContinue reading “Logophiles”

November 2022 Schedule

The Write-Right Literacy & Nutrition Programs November 2022 Schedule 11/8/22 Tuesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary | Logophiles * 11/9/22 Wednesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 2 Building Vocabulary | Word of the Day * 11/15/22 Tuesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary |Continue reading “November 2022 Schedule”

October 2022 Schedule

The Write-Right Literacy & Nutrition Programs October 2022 Schedule 10/11/22 Tuesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary | Logophiles * 10/11/22 Tuesday – Free Community Resource Event Atlanta Public Schools – Adult Education | 10:00 AM EST-12:30 pm EST 10/12/22 Wednesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 2 Building VocabularyContinue reading “October 2022 Schedule”

September Schedule

The Write-Right Literacy Program (WRLP) September 2022 Schedule 9/13/22 Tuesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary | Logophiles * 9/14/22 Wednesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 2 Building Vocabulary | Word of the Day * 9/20/22 Tuesday – Two-Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary | LogophilesContinue reading “September Schedule”

August Schedule

The Write-Right Literacy Program (WRLP) August 2022 Schedule 8/11/22 Thursday – Parts of Speech Community Literacy Event | 11:00pm EST-1:00pm EST8/23/22 Tuesday – Two Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary | Logophiles *Two Part Online Reading and Writing Workshop 8/24/22 Wednesday – Part 2 Building Vocabulary | Word of the Day *8/30/22Continue reading “August Schedule”

Cantankerous

Building Vocabulary | Word of the Day Cantankerous Correct pronunciation: kan-ˈtaŋ-k(ə-)rəs  Definition: 1. difficult or irritating to deal with 2. always finding things to argue or complain about 3. bad-tempered, argumentative, and uncooperative.  Cantankerous is a popular way to describe someone difficult or irritating to deal with. – Merriam-Webster Dictionary   Part of Speech (POS):Continue reading “Cantankerous”

Logophiles

Logophiles Word Game | Building Vocabulary Good morning, DFOWW learners. Our Logophiles and Word of the Day (two-part) reading and writing workshops have been designed to help our students improve all areas of communication, including listening, speaking, reading, and writing. Having a robust vocabulary is essential for these skills. Our objective is to introduce andContinue reading “Logophiles”

July Workshops

The Write-Right Literacy Program (WRLP) July 2022 Schedule 7/12/22 Tuesday – Building Vocabulary Community Literacy Event | 11:00pm EST-1:00pm EST7/19/22 Tuesday – Two Part Online Reading and Writing WorkshopPart 1 Building Vocabulary | Logophiles *Two Part Online Reading and Writing Workshop 7/20/22 Wednesday – Part 2 Building Vocabulary | Word of the Day *7/26/22 TuesdayContinue reading “July Workshops”

June Workshops

The Write-Right Literacy Program (WRLP) June 2022 Schedule 6/1/22 Wednesday – WRLP (class) | 6:30pm EST-8:30pm EST6/2/22 Thursday – WRLP (class) | 6:30pm EST-8:30pm EST 6/6/22 Monday – WRLP (class) | 6:30pm EST-8:30pm EST6/8/22 Wednesday – WRLP (class) | 6:30pm EST-8:30pm EST6/9/22 Thursday – WRLP (class) | 6:30pm EST-8:30pm EST 6/10/22 Friday – Resources forContinue reading “June Workshops”