September Workshops

September 2020 Schedule All online reading and writing workshops will be published by 7 a.m. EST. 9/8/20 Tuesday – Logophiles | Building Vocabulary 9/9/20 Wednesday – Word of the Day | Word of the Day 9/10/20 Thursday – Affinity for Adjectives | Building Vocabulary 9/11/20 Friday – Lexicon Geeks | Building Vocabulary 9/14/20 Monday –Continue reading “September Workshops”

August Workshops

August 2020 Schedule All online reading and writing workshops will be published by 7 a.m. EST. 8/17/20 Monday – Auspicious Learners | Building Vocabulary 8/18/20 Tuesday – Logophiles | Building Vocabulary 8/19/20 Wednesday – Word of the Day | Word of the Day 8/20/20 Thursday – Affinity for Adjectives | Building Vocabulary 8/21/20 Friday –Continue reading “August Workshops”

July Workshops

July 2020 Schedule All online reading and writing workshops will be published by 7 a.m. EST. 7/10/20 Friday – Auspicious Learners | Building Vocabulary 7/14 /20 Tuesday – Logophiles | Building Vocabulary  7/15/20 Wednesday – Word of the Day | Word of the Day  7/21/20 Tuesday – Affinity for Adjectives | Building Vocabulary 7/24/20 FridayContinue reading “July Workshops”

Statement of Solidarity

June 7, 2020 Statement of Solidarity Let this letter serve as the official dfoww, Incorporated show of support to the family of Mr. George Floyd. We offer our sincere condolences and strongly condemn his savage and heartless murder at the hands of four former Minneapolis Minnesota Police Department officers and the Department at large. WeContinue reading “Statement of Solidarity”

April Workshops

April 2020 Schedule All online reading and writing workshops will be published by 7am EST. Beginning Thursday April 2, 2020 – Thursday April 9, 2020 dfoww, Incorporated will be on spring recess. 4/10/20 Friday – Lexicon Geeks | Building Vocabulary | 7am EST. 4/13/20 Monday – Logophiles | Building Vocabulary | 7am EST. 4/14/20 TuesdayContinue reading “April Workshops”

National Literacy Directory

From: The office of Executive DirectorTo: Students and Participants Re: National Literacy Directory March 16, 2020 Dear Participants and Students: Due to the nature of the public COVID-19 pandemic, many academic institutions are closed. If you are interested or know someone who may be interested in maintaining the path to literacy, then please visit dfoww.org.Continue reading “National Literacy Directory”

Coronavirus

From: The office of Executive DirectorTo: Students and Participants Re: Coronavirus March 13, 2020 Dear Students and Participants: Due to the nature of the public COVID-19 pandemic, dfoww, Incorporated will suspend all community events until further notice. This is effective immediately. dfoww, Incorporated will resume all scheduled community events once we receive public notification fromContinue reading “Coronavirus”